Dolly & Beryl moving day

So it was the big day today, we got the keys and it is all very exciting! We were popping down to collect some things we had stored at Lewis' mums place when we saw this wee blackbird in the middle of the road! She was being attacked by a crow but was still desperately flapping about trying to get away! I got Lewis to stop the van and ran out and grabbed her, we took her to Lewis' mums house for a better look! She was suffering from shock and had a few peck marks but she didn't seem to be badly injured so we left her for a while! She seemed to pick up a bit but she still wasn't great so I decided to take her to the vet! They had a look at her but thought it would be better is we took her to the wildlife sanctuary which is about 30 miles away so that's what we did! It's called Hessilhead wildlife rescue centre and they were so lovely! They took Beryl blackbird in, looked her over and gave her some medicine! They said they would let her rest as it seemed like she had a concussion and then they would release her in the local area, I'm happy that she's being well looked after! So in the end it was a moving day for both of us, she ended up about 40 miles away from her home but I'm sure it's better than the alternative!

I should have blipped a moving blip but I felt Beryl deserved it more! Thanks to everyone who's wished me well with the move I really appreciate it! Might fall behind on comments for a couple of days but normal service shall be resumed soon! Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.