Day trip

My body clock is use to waking up early. I had a hot coffee this morning. It feels so strange not having any wildlings. I gave them and Mr R a call very early. The Jedi got his dad up at 5am. I woke then so maybe I knew. 

We had a dip in the hot tub and then got organised to go to Keswick. We have had a great day together. Lunch, a boat trip, coffee and cake. I had a wee lie down for half an hour and now having a quiet cuppa before we start getting organised to go out for dinner. There is two pub restaurants in this village. We're going back to the one we had dinner last night. The food was delicious. 
We had actually booked the other pub yesterday and turned up there. I'm not a snob but we had to walk out , they didn't even do jugs of water, that was the last wee straw for me. But the other restaurant was great. 

I'm going to call the Wildlings again very soon. It's difficult as the signal is poor, but Xander was impressed by the boat trip. I managed to facetime out on the boat. 

Hope you are all having a lovely day and thanks for your star's and hearts and comments. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.