Tough 10

Eva, Vic and I headed up Ashes Hollow this morning on the Mynd. Vic, who has a 30km run booked in tomorrow, very sensibly left us at the top and headed back down with Albie dog. Me and the crazy Hungarian carried on for what seemed like endless ups and downs of the Mynd. 10 miles later we gratefully dipped our feet in a freezing stream. Bliss.

I’m slowly getting to know the bits of the Mynd that were all a mystery to me a year ago. How lucky are we to have this amazing place so close?

All I could muster the energy for this afternoon was a well needed shower and some fun chats with musicalblips. I mowed the lawn too, but that might have finished me off, in hindsight.

A quiet day of church and pulling a shed down at Groove tomorrow. I haven’t told them yet, that my body might be broken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.