Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Barely Barley

Out early for a walk before the weekly food shop.  I'd stopped after seeing the tell tale sign of velvet antlers over the hedge as I was driving, but by the time I could stop and grab the camera the young stag had crossed the field and the opportunity for an engaging photo was lost.  The crops have thrived during the recent showery weather and this barley field was providing a very effective barrier to my view of the deer.  I could just make out its head as it strode along the far edge of the field.

The sun had made the shortest of appearances and I liked how it was illuminating the crop.

After breakfast I was sorting out the myriad accessories I have built up in my camera equipment.  I have so many cables that are no longer of any use, such as the 10 pin plug that I used to use to connect to my dSLR cameras.  I shall be getting them sold as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.