Making An Effort

Yesterday we went to lunch at the home of friends out in the country.  It was cosy and warm in their house and I couldn't get motivated to go outside for a blip.  Today I resolved to make an effort and get out into the world.   I drove to Rabbit Island but chose to go to the dog walking area and not the beach side.  The snow is melting but for me it is always exciting to see it and feel winter is coming.  

Days Like These    Van Morrison 
       
When it's not always raining there'll be days like this
When there's no one complaining there'll be days like this
When everything falls into place like the flick of a switch
Well my mama told me there'll be days like this

When you don't need to worry there'll be days like this
When no one's in a hurry there'll be days like this
When you don't get betrayed by that old Judas kiss
Oh my mama told me there'll be days like this . . . 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.