thismomruns

By thismomruns

Do you think you can do it?

I was telling a coworker at lunch today about my 5K run for Easter Seals in the morning and her response was "Do you think you can do it?" I immediately thought "seriously? I just ran a 10k last weekend...." And then it dawned on me she was referring to Boston. And did it concern me to be part of an organized race.

That's what they want. They want us (not) running scared. They want us not doing anything. Well, they aren't going to get what they want. Those two won't cause us anymore trouble but I'm certain there are more. Not going to hide from them, either.

Tomorrow I'm running for Easter Seals. For my niece, Kirsten, who battles cerebral palsy. For the people of West, Texas (who we have heard amazingly little about today). And for my running community who has fought back with a vengeance this week.

No, I don't think I can do it. I KNOW I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.