thismomruns

By thismomruns

Easter Seals Walk With Me

Originally I signed up to do the Digital Run tonight. This week I got a call from my brother asking if I was going to be joining them at the Easter Seals Walk With Me 5K Saturday. My niece has cerebral palsy and was recently crowned Little Miss Texas Wheelchair 2012. She was going to be serving as an ambassador for the event. How could I say no?

So the girls and I went up to the zoo and walked the route 4 times to complete our 5K. Fun was had by all and what better cause! Another friend wanted to do the digital run but hadn't signed up so I sold my spot for tonight's run. Everyone wins!

By the way, walking through the zoo with my animal loving 8 year old does not result in a new PR...

Way to go, Team Kirsten!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.