Wide field camera: sixth frame

This is the least interesting image from the wide field camera.  Now facing almost horizontally having risen and panned from its original, downwards-facing position, it has begun but not completed to pan away from its original angle.  This image, however, is again sharp, which indicates intervention in the operation of the camera.  If the shutter had simply been triggered by the automated timer, which was not synchronised with the arm motion, there would certainly be some motion blur.

It seems certain therefore that the camera was being manually operated and the motion of the arm manually controlled.  What is less clear is who performed this manual control: had one or more of the crew survived the landing, perhaps injured?  Or was the camera being operated by someone – or something – else?  Probably we will never know the answer to this question.

It seems, alarmingly, as if some of my articles here have come to the attention of the johnsonists.  I have had a number of unspecific yet curiously threatening messages left on my phone.  When I answered a call from a withheld number I heard only silence, and in the distance a strange sound: like laughter or, perhaps, screams, along with an unpleasant sound like the slow motion of some bloated, yellow horror dragging itself away from its incessant, disgusting, fleshly delights to address some nagging irritant.

Last night there was scratching on the door.  This morning I found vile graffiti sprayed across it: I have painted it over but I am sure it will reappear.

I will continue as long as I am able.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.