Echo

We had a good return  journey today - the traffic all seemed to be heading away from the Lake District, not surprising as the weather was pretty miserable - cold, damp and misty - by the time we got home. 

I am so glad we made the effort to get to see the concert last night. It was a bit of a spur of the moment thing a week or so ago, when I was giving up hope of getting to see CatrinFinch and Seckou Keita as all the venues were too far away or booked up. Then Gordon decided Pocklington wasn't too far away, I found two of the last seats at the theatre and he found us some accommodation for the night. 

I thought I would just share the quite splendid CD which I bought last night (I didn't queue to get it signed!). It is their third CD and is not yet officially released. The music will be great, but the CD itself is a wonderful piece of art - it is in the form of a book with a sleeve for the CD. Gorgeous photography and beautiful writing tell the story of how the album came about, the process of creating the tracks and their background. I have made a little collage of some of it. 


If you are interested in the music I have found a delightful video from a couple of years ago of one of the tracks from a previous album - SOAR. It captures a little of how they work in harmony with each other and create magic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.