Read On

I thought I had had enough of plans changing in the last few days, but it happened again today. I suppose our plans were a bit vague anyway and, when we came across one place that was unexpectedly closed, we diverted completely. 

When we set out this morning in order to go to the picture framing place in Brampton, I did not expect to end up in Corbridge, having a nice lunch at the Corbridge Larder, buying cheese and then wandering down and finding a lovely bookshop. But we did.

I always knew there was a bookshop in Corbridge, but I did not know that it had moved to an old chapel and is such a great place. Forum Books is crammed full of books, the stock they hold is impressive. There is a lovely, vibrant atmosphere to the place and it is obviously well used by locals and visitors alike. I found several books that I had been looking for and one was bought. 

I am now waiting for a live online session of shortlist readings from the Women’s Prize. There are going to be three of these on consecutive days and I thought that from tomorrow I would make some comments on the two books that are featured in each session. A few people have asked for this, everyone else can just ignore it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.