Doing well

I know very little about plants, I am not that interested, but I do like this Acer. We had an Acer at our house in Bradford and it was magnificent. It was so big that the dogs used to sit under it in the summer to get shade. When we moved here I thought it would not be a good idea to try an Acer as our garden is very windy and I was told they don’t like wind. Then we were given one as a gift and it is thriving. It gets bigger every year and seems very happy in our wild garden. It was looking good today. 

A football note
After the wonderful win yesterday, there was no way that Gordon was not going to go down to Wembley to support Carlisle. The problem was that we had planned a few days at the Hay Festival in Hay-on-Wye and this included next Sunday, the day of the big match and we already knew how difficult it would be to get to London from there. There were other issues too, so in the end we cancelled the trip. Some things are more important than others! Then, after phone calls and many WhatsApp messages, it turned out that several members of the family, including grandaughters, were very keen to go to Wembley. So Gordon was online this morning and managed to buy six tickets (season Ticket holders get priority booking). Needless to say, I won’t be one of the party but I will buy an Online Pass to the Hay Festival, which will bring the Festival to me at home - I am happy with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.