Yellow Snail

Well everything seems very quiet here after all the excitement of yesterday and with no dogs to look after.

Several loads of washing done and then dried outside…and I did put a new window basket for Mrs madwill…which she then filled with compost and plants….that was almost going to be  my blip.

I did, however, take myself off for a short wander (just over a couple of miles) and went through the woods. The Dryad’s Saddle fungus that I blipped recently has grown huge and I tried to photograph it - but the batteries in my flashgun died after a couple of shots - one of which is in extras!

Fortunately I found this bright yellow snail clinging to some bark and managed to get a half decent shot of it - fortunately I had my mini tripod to hold the camera still as it was getting quite gloomy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.