Blooming

My second rhododendron in the front is now blooming - I relocated this one earlier in the year and it seems to like its new surroundings.  

My main one is also in full bloom. 

I have a third (bigger one) in the back garden but it is still at the bud stage. 

After all the excitement of March into Pitlochry (we didn't get home until well after midnight last night), today has been a quiet  one.  I studied Gaelic Grammar and did my obair dheachaigh (homework) for Tuesday, potted on my courgette seedlings and planted out the rest of my sunflowers.

This evening I will do some admin for the Bonfire Committee and we will then watch one of the two series we are currently viewing - Stranger / Bimilui Soop ( a  Korean  crime thriller) and The Last Kingdom (set in the time of Alfred the Great). 

Stranger focuses on a single story over 16 episodes, exploring the issue in depth with different threads which come together. - it is good but requires a lot of concentration due to the combination of plot complexity,  subtitles and developing an understanding of Korean culture/etiquette. 

The Last Kingdom has exceeded my expectations. It was recommended to me by someone in my Gaelic class who is a historian as being reasonably accurate and it providing an interesting insight in life in those time. There are also interesting characters including a feisty women which I always like.  Stranger also has a feisty female detective. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.