Feast

My  Dangerous Women Bookgroup continued its forays outwith Edinburgh with a gathering in Glasgow hosted by Laura Muir. 

Our book was the Marriage Portrait by Maggie O' Farrell which we all enjoyed - for me it is one of the best books I've read in a while. 

The meal which Laura cooked was wonderful - a feast fit for a Duchess. So many wonderful flavours. The chat as ever was wide-ranging and entertaining. 

Earlier in the day I went to the Necropolis and using the Billion Graves App I made my way to the grave of four of the five Alexander Sisters whom I wrote about for the Dangerous Women Project (https://dangerouswomenproject.org/2016/09/21/the-alexander-sisters/).

The app uses GPS and pinpointed the grave exactly. Really good use of technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.