Winsford

By Winsford

Ladies who .....

I stayed over at LM's last night after book group.  After a leisurely breakfast, we made our way to Kelvingrove Museum, a favourite haunt since childhood.   The purpose of our visit was to go to the newly opened Mary Quant exhibition.  It was well worth visiting - really interesting and made me realise that that there was so much more to Mary Quant than her clothes designs. Quite an astute business woman as well.  We also enjoyed seeing all the clothes and accessories, including dolls ! 

We then enjoyed a hot drink and a scone in the gallery cafe, had a quick look at the Glasgow Boys including my favourite (Bringing in the Morning Mistletoe).

We then meandered into town through Kelvingrove Park, Park Terrace and Sauchiehall Street before parting - me to catch my bus home and LM for an important appointment with her daughter. 

Earlier LM took me through the site of the old Western Infirmary which is being redeveloped by Glasgow University. 

I really enjoyed my 24 hours in Glasgow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.