Photo mounting time . . .

The Rippingale annual feast day has been moved to the Jubilee weekend this year - makes sense.   I used to be heavily involved along with most of my local friends, but we are all past it now so a crowd of youngsters have taken over.  I think they are all under sixty-five.
 
Anyway, there is gong to be a photographic competition along with everything else, and as members of the Photo Group we feel obliged to make substantial entries.  Two subjects - ‘Structure’ and ‘The Natural World’  Not my best work, but I found a few and finally got the printer working properly.  Now to mount them. 
 
I decided the best method was to stick the print somewhere in the middle of a sheet of A4 card and cut off the excess (down to the specified boarder width - photos can be any size up to 6 ins x 9 ins with a 2cm (max) boarder . . . ).  It worked well.
 
 
Laptop decided that it didn’t want to Sky properly this evening - webcam/sound failure.  Apparently we are not alone after the most recent W10 update!   I have left Mrs W reloading the drivers while I blip and get dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.