It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Solomon-seal Sawfly Larvae

I have spent too long photographing these today and testing out different light combinations! I still cant quite get the recycle time down on my flash like I can on the R1C1 flashes.
Its swings n roundabouts.
Now I got diffusers for all of my R1C1 ring flashes from the guy we met at The Mach Loop the other week and I used those today but still get highlights I don't want. So I did what Paula did with hers and put kitchen roll over the diffusers to bring it down a bit more. Maybe I need two sheets of kitchen roll but its getting better and the recycle time of those is pretty darn good compared to the Yongnuo968 flash gun which positively puts its feet up and makes a coffee before its ready to get going again. 
Anyway more practice has created another issue as my wrists are pounding and painful after using the flashes this afternoon! The joys of getting old.

Extra is a phone snap of my R1C1 diffusers with my quick trick of kitchen roll taped over them lol

Back to work tomorrow ;-(((((

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.