Off road vehicle

It's been parked at the junction of the main road and our secondary road for quite a few days now. Part of the writing on the yellow warning tape is "crime stoppers", so maybe the driver was involved in something illegal. 
Another lovely spring day!  So enjoyable to feel some warmth. I thoroughly enjoyed my early morning walk down the road to the village, despite the traffic. It's a long weekend, and the first ferry from here is at 9:50am on a Sunday, so even at just around 8am, people were heading down to get in the ferry line. I forgot about the long weekend.  When I came home, I planted beets, carrots, arugula, romaine, endive, spinach and a few more onions. According to the info on the packets, all do just fine as long as there's no more frost, and it looks like we're past that. Fingers crossed!
Still a few more things to plant, but it's good to get more in the ground.
Extras: 
The stickers on the back of the vehicle. I like the message in each of them.
Litter and a dirty window in the building on the dock
A sign in front of the Rock Salt cafe that brought a smile to my face
The first California poppy that I've seen. There's always a lovely display of them in one spot along the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.