Another great evening!

You may remember back in August I won a competition on Blipfoto to photograph the Edinburgh Tattoo and I took, what I think, was one of my best photographs. I then subsequently entered the photo from the Tattoo into another Blipfoto promotion called See Us which celebrated creativity in Scotland in association with Creative Scotland.

Last night was the launch of the book of 140ish photographs and an exhibition of about 40 of them at Creative Scotland's offices in Edinburgh and I was fortunate enough to have been chosen to be part of both the book and print exhibition. Creative Scotland and Blip put on a fantastic event with live music and the photographs looked stunning.

I'm only another 17 or so days away from hitting the consecutive 1,000 mark on Blip and seeing such amazing work really inspires me to want to keep going to capture my life every day as a historical record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.