Stalker Sunrise

One of the benefits of sleeping under canvas is that you get to hear the sounds of nature waking up and the numerous birds around Loch Linne did a great job of waking me to see the stunning sunrise. Again I was amazed that there wasn't a stream of photographers - I was the only person on the beach risking life and limb from the incoming tide which comes in really quickly and in a pincer movement but fortunately I kept my wits about me and didn't get wet feet.

I do wish I'd stayed around Appin as later in the day I went for a short 15 mile amble over The Devil's Staircase in nearby Glencoe and then went to pitch the tent in the usually quiet Glen Etive, however, it seemed that most of Glasgow had heard you could get a free holiday by pitching a tent anywhere and there wasn't any spots that weren't filled. I think Appin will be my new go to place in future for a bit of peach and solitude!

The monthly blip challenge this month is landscape and I think that this will more than likely be my entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.