KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 22

I did a lot of walking today. Fitbit tells me I walked over 12,000 steps and most of it was before 1 pm.
I checked out of the motel room by 8:30 so I could head over for a morning walk at the French Basin Trail. I had walked it last night too. I had planned to stop at one of the local greenhouses, but found that they do not open till noon on Sunday, that must be another casualty of the shortage of workers. Next stop was the Historic Gardens for another walk. 
The morning had started out with some clouds, but by the time I left the French Basin Trail, the sun had come out and the temperature was on the rise. When I left the gardens at 11:30 the temperature was in the high 20's.
I headed for the parking lot for where the plant sale is held, knowing that it would likely fill up quickly. It was also a good place to leave the truck while I had a walk around town.
There were fewer people at the plant sale than during pre-covid days, but that was to be expected. It was still good to go and catch up with some friends that I have only seen once or twice in the past 2 years.
I only filled one tray with plants, but that was likely a good thing, considering the lack of space in the truck after my buying spree on Saturday.
My usual 8 hours to drive from Dartmouth to Annapolis Royal on Saturday and just over 3 hours to get home. It would have been less than that, but I stopped at a Tim's to get a frozen lemonade and spend over 20 minutes in the lineup.
It was 30 C when I left Annapolis Royal and that temperature stayed steady till I got to Windsor. The temperature started dropping and by the time I got home, it was 15 C.
Now I have over 300 photos to sort thru and it is back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.