Laboscope app

Early, crack of dawn, still pretty dark, Shadow is waiting for her food. She comes into the front room now for her wet cat food and biscuits. Does a bit of purring round my legs, and asks for head strokes. That done, she settles down to eating. Has a little investigate of the bungalow, then shoots out just as I am finishing up putting out Midnight's 4 course breakfast. Shadow has a taste/bite out of each bowl, then disappears in the undergrowth, and Midnight emerges. 

Midnight and I have that slow blink conversation, then I go in and refill Shadow's two bowls of food in the front room. Midnight doesn't polish off each bowl fully now. He understands there will always be food put for him. And that makes him feel much more secure. He has a taste of each bowl and then eats the bowl of food that appears to please him the most. Then he goes up the garden path, sits contentedly cleaning himself. I go back in to find Shadow has polished off and licked clean the second bowl of wet food. She likes sneaking in unseen. I refill that, but it might not get eaten, and if that happens, I put it outside for Midnight who is always happy for a snack.

I go back to bed with a cuppa, look outside. It is 4:30 am and is light outside now. And in flies Little Miss. Last night, about 7 pm, her Daddy flew in for a conversation with her by the fatball feeders. She was doing the baby quivering away with her body.But wasn't actually begging for food with her beak. Then her Daddy fed her some of the fatball from the feeders. Then they both flew away. And I am thinking, thank goodness, I don't have to keep an eye out for her any more. But like I said, she was back at 4;30 am this morning. But there is a different set of dynamics going on between her Daddy and Little Miss, Daddy sparrow is bringing her back into my garden, then they are both flying away, then coming back in again. He brings her to a fat ball feeder where they both feed. Then Daddy offers Little Miss a beak full of fatball, which appears now, to be the signal to follow him as he flies away. And they keep flying off in different directions. And then returning. Is this the next stage in her development training?

Mr Magpie has just come in, had a staring match with Midnight. Midnight won, Mr Magpie flew away...

My cup of tea is cold again...

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope, The flower is a red silk flower poppy I popped in the garden at Christmas for a bit of colour between the green foliage. 

I am yawning now. It is 7:30 am. I have done at least half a day's work. I need a nap....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.