gennepher

By gennepher

Dandelion

Lots to do.
Just having my afternoon nap!

Yesterday I realised I had more bird's nests in my back garden than I had thought.

In my front garden nesting is at least one pair of blackbirds, and one pair of chaffinches.

In my back garden is the sparrows who produced that incredibly noisy Miss Fluffy and her little brother. Dad looks after Miss Fluffy, and Mum looks after Little Brother. And I thought that was it for this year. But last night I realised there was another pair of blackbirds, and the male was coming low out of the clematis and honeysuckle (where years ago I had made it cat proof with wire chain link for birds to nest, against my cat Lynx at the time). And this blackbird is getting food from the frog pond below their nest. And this morning there are another 3 fluffy baby sparrows are on a willow branch, just like a Chinese painting, with their parents....

This garden is 'Gennepher's Baby Bird Daycare'...


The nighttime Wildlife Cameras.
Cat Merlin's long night.
Also Fox & Badger
This is from a while ago when the swing looked more comfortable and I didn't need to tie everything to the swing to stop the badger pulling them off nightly.
https://youtu.be/j6r17C7ryhM

I am a bit busy at the moment this week, so my sd cards from the nighttime cameras are building up. I don't have time to download and edit today.

Creative is a Dandelion flower, painted in Procreate.
When I do my digital painting of the flowers in my garden, I have Google ID the flower from my painting. Sometimes it ID's the flowers, other times not. Google tells me this is a Pot Marigold. No it's not!

A cup of tea now, and do something useful.

All the cat biscuits in the kitchen were gone last night. And the dish was also gone they were in. Midnight was guarding the cat biscuits on the swing last night, and those cat biscuits and dishes were all present and correct apart from a a few mouthfuls....


The baby birds are quiet, they are having their afternoon nap....I might join them with another short nap.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.