gennepher

By gennepher

Fumitory

Wildlife nighttime video
Fox & Badgers & Cats
Midnight defends the Swing but then leaves them all to it...

He came back indoors and slept on my bed...more peaceful...

https://youtu.be/K6EJST0Qido

Creative is Fumitory in my back garden painted in Procreate.
Even Google ID agrees it is Fumitory. And tells me it is a herb..

Looks like a hot day today, already 18C, at 9am, but a nice cool sea breeze to go with it....

Little Miss Fluffy (young sparrow) has invented an innovative way to get at the fatballs, Dad sparrow simply uses the perch. Miss Fluffy hangs on to a slender willow branch, and flaps her wings as hard as she can towards the fatball feeder, thus bringing the branch with her. She manages one peck at the fatball, stops flapping her wings, the branch flings back with the baby sparrow going going head over heels...then she tries again and again...

Last night, yet again, despite me, setting the trail cameras in the kitchen, the invisible beast manages to get the container with the cat biscuits in it, and takes it all out unseen. No trace of the container outside, so I am assuming this invisible beast has some young in its den...
I even set the security light bulb in the kitchen. It's an attachment you put to the lightbulb, and if there is sound or movement, the light comes on. But even that did not trigger the trail cameras...
I didn't sleep well last night, so every so often, I went into the kitchen to see if I could see anything, and as far as I can ascertain the bowl of catfood disappears around 3 am in the morning. I know it's gone about this time before.
Next step is me sitting on guard in the kitchen, around 3 am....

I am also making the assumption that this invisible beast eats during the night, and before it goes back to its den in the morning, that is when it comes into the kitchen and takes the cat biscuits and the bowl.

I planted some spring onions outside the kitchen door few days ago,nand they have been dug up ever night since, despite the container being quite high up (fox?). The only safe containers outside the kitchen door are in hanging baskets. That's where my tomatoes are. So I'm going to have to turn over growing everything in hanging baskets this year.....

Merlin is eating Midnight's cat biscuits in my bedroom. Midnight is trying the death stare, and not succeeding...he's gone back to sleep on my lap.

Now I have to start doing something...but a cuppa and a nap first...

Gennepher's Baby Bird Day Care Nursery is in full swing, and despite me turning down every setting on my cochlear hearing processor, it is giving me a headache...

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.