If it...

...wasn't for the trees in leaf you would think this is a winter photo.  It isn't it was taken today.  I was up early and the sun was out and it looked promising for some early morning LD photos.  By the time I was ready the clouds had come in.  Later on I decided to go (later than I wanted to) and take some photos of the same places previously photographed, but now in May!  This photo was taken from just above the landing stages looking towards Derwent Island. During the time taking photos it drizzled, stopped and the sun came out before repeating the sequence.  Luckily on this photo there aren't any raindrops, but on some they were.  I'll have to be quicker to get the plastic bag out and cover the camera!  By the time I got home the sun was shining brightly.  Lake District weather for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.