Sunstruck.

Not up quite so early today.  I think yesterday caught up on me. I meant to fetch my curtains from Kirkcaldy but decided to leave it  till later in the week.  Spent the day on the sofa and in the garden.  More bluebells gone but  they were so entangled in other plants I won't have removed all of them  by a long chalk.  But a couple of other clumps came out in a oner which was cheering. Another day should see the job done.  Later I clipped the box ball which has been neglected.  It's quite a task and it's not completed.  But I got more done than I expected so that was good.  Meant to tackle buttercups which  have invaded a clump of geraniums but never got round to it.  Photographed one in the wild border instead, although at the moment most of my back garden is wild.  Luckily I seem to have more physical energy at present as I'll have to tackle dismantling the old shed etc. soon.  Little did I know what a bit of remodelling in the front garden to make the window cleaner's life easier would lead to !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.