1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Ladybug

I was corrected this afternoon by the 4 year old grand daughter for calling it a ladybird . There are several on my broadbeeans as it it’s full of black fly . I have been spraying a couple of times a day with a washing up liquid based solution. Seems to be working as they haven’t increased where I sprayed and then ran my finger over the stems.
It’s been a strange old day. Went for a walk and met a guy who wanted to engage in conversation. My Christian blip friends would understand. He started by asking how long we had been married and went to ask if we were catholic, church of England and did we know Jesus. Explained we were evangelical Christian and he said he was Hebrew but didn’t believe in the modern bible cos of all the translations then went on to say he did love Jesus. Didn’t believe Jesus was the messiah though and that the holy sprit came from Moses. A very strange conversation we had. We agreed not argue or continue and he wished us well and sent us on our way. Akans comment was ‘ was he an angel testing us?’
No idea but it was strange

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.