I saved a baby bird!

I had breakfast with DN2, her BF and baby Jasper in the hotel before we left Bournemouth and headed home.

Lady Linda was staying with us tonight and asked to meet Baby Jasper as she hasnt seem him before so Mr W headed off for a walk as to not see DN2 and Lady Linda came and met Jasper as DN2 dropped me home. She gave him a cuddle and had a lovely chat with DN2.

Later on, Bella was going a bit mad under the blue tit box. I went to see what all the fuss was about and it turned out a chick had somehow come out the box and was stuck in the base of the tree. I messaged our land lady who lives on sight and she came with her daughter who's a nature lover and she rescued the chick and popped it back in the box.

Later on, I saw a woodpecker looking in the box. Google informed me that woodpeckers eat baby chicks...... omg....

I have since seen mummy tit going into the box with bugs so think we have saved the chick..... for now!!

Mr W is struggling with sinus headaches and is literally a bear with a sore head and my sympathy and patience is running out!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.