WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Busy

The bee, not me. Pretty flowers -- I don't know what they are.

S and M went over to S and T's for the first table tennis session since last October, and I tagged along for the ride and to pick up lost balls for them. Initially it was painfully obvious that none of them had played for over six months, but eventually they risked some games as opposed to knocking about. A perfectly creditable result -- S and T won with 3 games to 2, and most games were closely fought. Usually S and T wipe the floor with S and M.

Extra: a rather impressive insect gave the other S a start by falling onto his head while he was playing. I googled it when I got home and was able to establish that it is a beetle, plagionatus arcatus, and not as dangerous as it looks. Thanks Google Lens!

In other news, it turns out Boris Johnson lied to parliament and presumably to the Met police as well. Who'd have thought it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.