Rescued By The Heron Rule

I was headed down to the creek early this morning to look for a blip for a literary classic that I had never read, but I knew it had something to do with a river and I thought that maybe a creek shot could stand in for that.  I debated about whether to go the upper way that would take me above the creek or the lower way that would take me directly by the creek as it flows under the bridge.  I opted for the upper route and as I walked over the bridge, I looked down to find the Blue Heron fishing for his breakfast.  I was not properly prepared to get a good shot-----so out of the MANY shots I took, only four looked good enough to blip, but one decent shot is enough to invoke the Heron Rule (if I see the Heron, you see the Heron) so I will look forward to participating in next week's challenge, unless, of course, the Heron comes calling again. I have put the original color version of the shot in the extras. Thanks to JackS for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.