Late arrival

The weather finally stopped being wet this evening by which time it was too late to get into the garden.

I collected the car from the village (too much imbibing last night after golf!) and then LH went a-hunting (checking stoat traps) and I went a-walking. Then the rain, lightish but the very wetting variety) stated and I was not at all surprised that LH arrived home earlier than expected.

Berry was pretty wired after chasing around a beach so I left her to her own devices in a quiet place and spent a pleasant couple of hours in the hideyhole doing impromptu sewing with scrappy bits. It made sense to me and was rather a treat.

Choir tonight. We are rather behind schedule and the concert is fast approaching but the music is just wonderful. I took this blip after choir practice at around 10pm - the evenings are really lengthening now but honestly, the temperatures feel nothing like summer :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.