Another day, another walk in the park

Rudely woken up by being licked on the face by Henry. Mr PHL heard the boys around 7 and went down to see if they needed out and they streaked past him and rushed into the bedroom where I was out for the count.

Tried to make them settle but within 5 minutes I was up and getting dressed. The fresh air was just what I needed to blow the cobwebs away and clear my slightly fuzzy head.

Miss PHL’s flatmate had come over yesterday to keep her company so I made GF pancakes for breakfast with bacon and maple syrup. Yum yum.

The girls left about 11 and we got organised and took the boys to Dalkeith country park. As it was a nice day we had to change our route a little to avoid all the picnics and remove any temptation from Phin’s path.

They had a ball swimming in the river and running through the bluebells before we headed for home and a nap on the sofa before I made a chicken curry for dinner. As I was pretty tired I had a bath before dinner and headed to bed shortly after we’d eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.