Watching

And once again I’m behind with my blips. I used to be more organised, honest!

Thank day my friend Susan was heading into hospital to have polyps removed from her nose, not her first operation of this kind and probably not the last from what her consultant said, and I was designated driver to take her there and collect her afterwards. Her check in time was 8.30 so up and out of the house by 7 so that I could avoid the traffic in the city bypass and get to hers in plenty of time.

After I dropped her off I headed home for breakfast and a quick walk with the dogs who were very good. I managed to book a session at the local enclosed dog park just before 12 so we walked there and back and I walked round and round the field, throwing balls for them both to race after and then ignore! I managed to walk my 5K without any effort.

Home for lunch and was just getting ready to leave when I got the word and the word came through that she was ready to go home.

We spent the rest of the afternoon watching quiz shows before she treated me to takeaway pizza for dinner. An early night beckoned and I was reading and just about to put the light out when young Mr PHL called from Florida. They’d been to Tiffany’s to look at engagement rings and had found one they liked (I don’t like to think of the cost but was far too polite to ask!) and it’s gorgeous.

Suffice to say that I was then awake so despite trying to get to sleep I thought I’d use the time to catch up on blip.

Thanks for hearing with me, I’ll get there soon.

Fully intended to be organised for today’s MonoMonday theme but in the end just didn’t get there. I’m also thinking about themes for next month when I’m hosting so watch this space. Thanks to FrankS for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.