Hot walk

Had a bit of a disturbed nights sleep, after my son called last night I couldn’t get comfy so I was glad if the opportunity to lie in this morning.

My friend Susan feels much better today and slept well. We had breakfast delivered (very decadent) before I headed home just after 11.

The boys were very excited to see me but as they’d woken Mr PHL up before 7, they soon settled down for a nap.

Took them over to Newbattle Abbey for a walk through the woods and several dips in the river before Mr PHL took them home in the car and I walked back to try and keep my mileage up. 6.66 km seemed reasonable!

Quiet afternoon doing not very much and we’re tempted to order a cheeky takeaway for dinner too.

Thanks to H0tamer for hosting TinyTuesday, I’d be lost without my charger for my activity tracker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.