Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Paid up

(24/5/22)

Here's me showing off my win from yesterday! G paid up promptly!! ;)

So, for about a week now, whilst driving around, I've noticed Baskin Robbins advertising a new ice cream. I said to G I wanted to try it. It looks decadent, and I can now confirm that it was. I won't be having one of those again!

The day began with G needing to be in school by 9:15. I'm so glad we did the recycling, filling the car with petrol etc. last night. It gave me time to drive to DIP to get the car a/c checked at a new garage. It was all done in an hour, so I collected G, and we headed to Festival City. I need to get new net curtains for my room.

As it was nearly lunchtime, we had shawarmas, ate ice cream and did a little shop in Carrefour! Home for the afternoon. We ventured out again in the evening, and met up with Sean in Dubai Mall. (We met him last Monday in Wafi). We had "dinner" in M&S Cafe and chatted about everything under the sun. Then drove him down MBR Boulevard and a few other places before treating him to a Filli Saffron tea and dropping him back at his hotel. Poor guy - he's had to extend his stay by a week to open a business bank account here. It hasn't been smooth sailing.

We got home just after midnight. I am pleased to report that the car a/c performed well, even if it was the evening. I'm so glad I got a second opinion. It was so humid tonight the benches by the sea were all damp. Fortunately, the stone wall wasn't, so we had somewhere to sit and enjoy our cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.