Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Egyptian Band

For Tiny Tuesday

After a good morning in the office, I decided to come home at lunchtime and finish the work day there. I had an online meeting at 3 PM, and it can be challenging trying to have meetings in the office with all the ambient noise. I also wanted to see my GP but discovered she is on emergency leave.

The meeting, which lasted an hour, went surprisingly well. We ventured out later to do the recycling and buy ingredients for tomorrow's meal with Jeff and Margaret. I'm so glad I took my camera, as I was able to capture this miniature Egyptian band. In my rush to take the picture, I missed out Oum Khaltoum! The figurines aren't tiny but smaller than the actuals!!

I actually did some ironing when I got home, patching a hole in the pocket of my favourite trousers. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.