Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Icon

(29/5/23)

The most significant thing about today is that my eldest nephew turns 40. That does make me feel old!

It was a non-stop day at work, but I managed to get home (to a sparkling flat) for lunch so I could have the car. G heard from Jeff and Margaret that they could come for lunch, so she got busy trying her butter chicken recipe again. Sadly, I didn't make it home in time for the meal, but we got to church before 7, which made a nice change!

We had a super service on Pentecost - which celebrates the birth of the church. Margaret even used one of my videos. :))

We came home promptly and caught up with stuff on our devices without the TV on for a change. I am still trying to set up this new laptop and tidy up the old one so that G can use it. Just as I was about to switch off, the news broke that Tina Turner had died. What a shock and so sad. I shouted to G, and she returned to the living room to watch the tributes on TV. It had to be recorded for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.