Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coconut Frappe

(29/5/23)

I love working from home after my two days in the office. Sadly, G has one of her early starts and left home at the time my alarm goes off. The workday passed nicely enough without too much drama.

I was thrilled when an SMS arrived informing me that Matalan is having their weekend of "Buy One Get One Free" on all items. The last time this happened was in March when Danny was here. I had seen a black denim jacket but didn't get it because things were so different for me at the time. Today, I wasn't going to lose the chance to get two denim jackets, so when G's evening lesson got cancelled, there was only one thing to do...

We headed to Wafi and straight to the store. They had the jackets, but not my size in black. A kind shop assistant checked on the system and found one available in the entire country, but it was in Abu Dhabi. Argh! The only way for me to get it was 1. To drive down there myself (or have a friend go for me), or 2. Do an online order.

It took me a while, but I managed to place my order through their website. Now I have to wait. I treated G to a coconut frappe to recover from the exhaustion of trying to secure my jackets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.