Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Burst of Red

(29/5/23) Back-blipping again!

Dear, oh dear, where does the time go?

It's the start of a new week and a new regime for G. She has decided it's not worth going to school for two hours, especially when her kid is still recovering from his weekend. I had plenty to catch up on in the office, but it was good to stop to have a chat with rachelwhynot. She gave me an update on what's happening at the Lodge. Big stuff. The winter has taken its toll. C'est la vie!

I didn't leave the flat at all, so my blip is to record the flame trees splash of red. It is casting a red hue on the reflection that comes into the flat! Amazing.

And after various attempts to organise the delivery of a Bissel steam cleaner, it was incredible to discover that after the vendor cancelled the order (his fault, not mine), the price dropped by over £10, so I ordered another one, but much cheaper! :)))

And lastly, I started on an online application for a visit visa to the UK. It was tedious, to say the least, and took over an hour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.