Looking up

This one bent after a heavy rainstorm I think and started to grow slightly curly then got snapped off so I am enjoying it in the vase.  To be honest outside in the garden they don't really get seen at their best unless you lie down underneath them (which to be fair is not that likely) so here it is from its best viewpoint!

My poor neighbour is suffering another bout of depression.  She called me to pop round for a coffee and the flood gates opened.  She feels embarrassed but admitted it felt better to let it all out.   I hope my presence there eased some of her mental torment.. bipolar disorder is such an unkind thing. We did manage to have a good laugh afterwards but I wish I could do more.. sadly other than being ears to cry into I don't think I can do much more for her.  Hopefully I persuaded her that a visit to the doctor might help and soon have her looking up again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.