Fresh as a ...

... daisy! 
The ox-eye daisies are out in force, lining the hedgerows, swaying in the garden, soaking in the sun at the edge of the sea and cheering up the kitchen table. I love them. These are for you DaveS! A gorgeous day - bright and breezy. And I not only heard a cuckoo I saw him - big and fluttery, cuckooing as he went. 

Himself has been hard at it and the new kitchen cupboards are now done - and painted and looking sparkling. There's one corner he's thinking about tackling which we've lived with happily for 20 years but I reckon he has his eye on it. 

And I think I should clarify that my brother was animating Toad from yesterday's blip , the voice was by David Jason of Del Boy fame from Only Fools and Gorses. I can confirm that my brother pretty much was Toad whilst he was animating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.