Students

Today I got stuck into marking for almost an hour before my first meeting. This was with И, for whom life is sweet these days, which was so good to see. After helping L to pack for three weeks living in a tent in the South of France, I headed into Edinburgh by bus. There I had pleasing online meeting with MSc student B, and an in person meeting - hooray! - with MSc student D. An engaging Spanish maths and physics graduate who has done very well so far, I'm sorry I won't be supervising him directly - just the internal supervisor of an industrial project.

I ended the day discussing a potential project with an eminent visiting academic. Whether anything happens remains to be seen, as I'd rather do work of immediate practical value. 

The late afternoon sky and light from my office were splendid.

Finally I paid a quick visit to Mum, before retrieving the car that A had used to get quickly into Edinburgh, and then home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.