Valet

Today required an early start, as I had to clear the car of rubbish before taking it across Penicuik to be valeted. It's not our style, but K hopes to have a couple of driving lessons and a test, and even the instructor might not fancy sitting in it as it was! We've used them before - for the same reason - and it's amazing what can be achieved with experience and the right equipment!

I took Django out with me, and so my return home was his walk. It's not the most attractive part of town, and the weather wasn't brilliant, so it's another dog blip. 

Back home, work saw me start my exam marking, and offered the pleasure of reaching out to the four MSc students whose dissertation projects I'll be supervising this summer. I got a break when I had to go back to get the car, and then when L wanted a chat about what degree course she might start in September. 

Now to re-heat some fish pie for my tea: I pick up A from the airport at 21:30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.