SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Marking

Although our students took their exams in person using script books, all their work has been scanned, so the fun stopped this morning when I received the link to them. It makes administering exams easier, and mistakes should be less likely, but it means that I have to stare intensely at a screen for hours this week. I might look at a screen for many hours when programming or preparing documents, but then I'm looking at familiar typed words. Now I'm trying to parse maths written by 85 different hands.

Before then, I'd had fun identifying the process by which Y can transform a model written by her industrial supervisor into a format that's useful for her project. I also started writing the few new slides I'll need for my talk on Wednesday of next week. 

This evening's weather made for a dully and uninspiring dog walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.