Cailleach

By Cailleach

Fern uff......

A customer burst through the door today, wearing a pair of skates. He wobbled round the shop a couple of times before handing me his prescription. "This," he announced, "is my description!"

I didn't laugh. It happens frequently....

"Would you like to wait sir?" I asked. He looked at the woman he'd come in with, offered me a raspberry, and said "Yipee."

Once I'd done his 'description' I went back onto the shop floor.

"Medicine for Mr X X," I said, and he skated over to me, with yet another offer of raspberries.

"Can I have your name please?" I said. He pulled a raspberry out of his mouth, inspected it briefly, and stuck it back in before telling me his name.

"And your address please?" I asked.

"My what?"

"Your address please." I repeated. "Where do you live?"

He looked at me, looked at the woman, and looked back at me with an expression of amazement.

"In my house," he said (clearly thinking I was a bit thick). "I live in my house!"

He was gorgeous.....he was generous.......he was three. ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.