Cailleach

By Cailleach

Full stop....

A very charming young man in his twenties, shimmied up to the dispensary today and said he had a 'random request'.

He told me that he was a location scout for a production company, and that in July, a 'period drama' is going to be filmed across the road from our shop. Would we object, he wondered, to our pharmacy being 'aged' for a couple of days, so that it would look right for the time frame?

I told him that the pharmacy facade hasn't changed since it was an apothecary in the 19th century, and if he wanted a woman who could carry off a crinoline, then I was definitely up for it!

It was obvious he hadn't a clue what I meant, so I asked him in which particular era this 'period drama' was going to be set.

A long time ago, said the youth....


..... the eighties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.