Stingers

I challenged myself today.

Leave the so called smartphone at home and take the bloody camera out. That's what you bought it for, isn't it? So I did.

Camera and big lens. Big, unwieldy, heavy lens.

It was good. It meant I had to think. And select my shots carefully.

I got wet knees, I got frustrated. I got angry, but in the end I started to feel good. I took a load of quite interesting shots and ended up with just nine on my shortlist.

I chose this one because I liked the composition and colour, together with the detail in these nettles.  

A simple enough shot, no great shakes, but I like it. And that's all that matters.

Hollie had a good walk, Mrs I did some shopping and cooked us a wonderful lamb dinner.

And we watched a superb episode of Who Do You Think You Are?

A brilliant and emotive programme, makes me thankful for what I have had and what I have got. Very humbling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.