Ingleman

By Ingleman

The Happening

I was letting the dog out today. At 5.00am in the morning. Although not freezing it was verrry cold. A fact attested to by the hardening of certain parts of my anatomy, and the shrivelling of other certain parts. I find it strangely interesting to observe how the human biology reacts to changes in environment, temperature and clothing. I was wearing a dressing gown and a pair of plastic crocs. Not a pretty sight.
But what was a pretty sight was the most glorious and uplifting sunrise. Rarely am I around to witness it but today was very special. Mist rolling down the valley bringing the persistent rains that did come eventually. But not before a spectacular light show for half an hour or so. I don't care what else happens today, I've had the best part of it.

Not a very high quality photo but I was just glad to have the phone ready to capture the moment. One day I will be properly prepared, and dressed for the occasion.

For accuracy the official sunrise for my area was 5.05am
My picture was taken at 5.22am, the sun breaching the horizon at a higher point on the distant hills. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.