Lala's Journal

By Lala

For sale

B’s car. We enlisted the help of James for the sale, just wanted it done and dusted asap. What a palaver! James filled all the details online but had to take the photos live, which meant me going outside and dodging rain showers for 4 shots of everything - a total of 24 photos, plus all the service history, keys, V5. B is already disappointed that he will miss the gathering after his funeral and wants the car sold so that he can hand the cash over to pay for it! I’m blaming the drugs for his weird thinking!

That’s not his only planning. His guitars are being given away! Not all at once, but to people who have shown an interest in them, or plays themselves, or to those who just want one of his hand made ones to put on the wall. I’ve had to lay claim to a couple I want to keep! 

Clive came to visit today, not seen him for about 30 years and I would have recognised him anywhere. Another guitar with a name on it! And I got the roses sprayed, car photos taken and ironing done while he listened to B. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.