Paet Hill Season 2022

A fine calm day, but cloudy.  A breeze this evening, clearing the skies, and lovely sunshine.  Calm and cloudy again tonight. 

Another day shift in the airport.  I started with meeting and boarding flights, but soon moved on to oil and gas flights for the rest of the day.  Nipped by Laura's on my way home.  An evening in the peat hill, then walkies with Sammy, now an early(ish) night.

Finally a night off and a good night to start casting my peat bank.  I've made good progress, and almost finished the top layer.  Mam, Laura and Megan came up to see how I was getting on, and we stopped for a traditional flask of tea and biscuits.  With the cost of living rising dramatically, more folk have returned to the peat hills.  Me casting a peat with my tushkar, Hill of Fitch, Tingwall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.